FR EN NL

Geopolitical situation

Bouche of Tanak

After Harapan was taken, the region of the “Bouche of Tanak” and more particularly “Kadévra” and its suburbs soon turned into a refugee camp of gigantic proportions. The local population made up of sick and mutants welcomed the newcomers by integrating them into their gangs, reducing them into slavery or using them as food. While the “Tisseuse” and “Mumres” retreated into the depths of the crater, the “Baron” transformed the city into a fortified camp. The war raged for a year without stopping, but the “Kadrevis” had Necromancers, undead, demons, the same weapons as those of the invader. Taking advantage of their entrenched position, they repelled the troops of the “Golden Empire” many times but were unable to act beyond their mountains. The conflict sank, until the “Golden Empire” simply stopped attacking this impregnable stronghold. The whole city is still under the influence of mafias and gangs today.

As for the dwarves, they were no longer to be seen when the attacks of the “Golden Empire” ceased. They retreated behind the bronze gates of “Amrung Dohr”, their underground citadel, never to open them again.

Golden Empire

Les morts vivants

Despite its victory over “Harapan” in 426, the “Golden Empire” was not able to swiftly take control of most of “Tanak”. It had to consolidate its positions and acquisitions, while not receiving strong support from the local population. Therefore its conquests slowed the war effort considerably by monopolizing the undead superiors. The “Golden Empire” like any conqueror had indeed to face the administration of the occupied lands where protest and rebellion rumbled.

The “Golden Empire” first concentrated its efforts on the “Serenissima” which fell on its knees, then on the “Teuts Empire” that disintegrated, and on the problem of “Midgard” and the “Mouth of Tanak” that was circumscribed. The peoples of nations under the yoke of the “Golden Empire” were neither abused nor enslaved as long as they respected the new edicts. However, since then, drastic control has been exercised over urban centres and roads. Meanwhile large sparsely populated territorial areas occasionally see passing patrols or moving troops.

The Teuts Empire

The Teuts Empire did not see its fall coming. It waged a fierce and costly war against the joint forces of “EdO” and “Malkovie”, sure of its power, confident behind its Shield. For a long time it resisted at the combined assaults of the two enemy nations through a strong alliance with the “Midgardian Duchy”. The betrayal of Duke Von Kholf that allowed the territories of Kholf and the region of the Heart to be taken by Malkovie gave the fatal blow from the inside. Forced to flee and abandon his capital, the Emperor took refuge in his most impregnable territories: the “Airain Coast” enclosed by the mountains of “Pierre's Gulf”. This small territory, strongly fortified and isolated from all sides, is all that remains of the mighty “Teuts Empire” and owes its survival only to an endless watch and a spartan rationalization of its resources.

Even if the “Teuts Empire” is now only the shadow of the nation that it was, it still remains thanks to the pugnacity and fanaticism of its inhabitants. This state of mind pushes them to fight tirelessly to repel the armies of the “Golden Empire” who are trying to force the Wall, the new network of forts built to secure internal borders. The Emperor has entrusted all his state’s key positions to the priests of “Caran” and the “Feldmarschall” who form a fanatical elite that does not hesitate to burn any suspect of collusion with the enemy.

Ghestalt

In the grip of internal divisions and political instability, at odds with “Kadévra”, the “Ghestalt” tried somehow to fight the troops of the “Golden Empire”. When the “Serenissima” was on her knees and the conflict with “Kadévra” bogged down, the “Ghestalt” suffered from its geographical position. Too close to the “Porte de l'Air” and ideal rear logistic base to hold the blockade of the “Mouth of Tanak”, the “Ghestalt” became an important strategic issue.

Still very chaotic, the nation divided itself even further under this new pressure. Some decided to flee to “Kadévra” despite the unenviable fate of slavery awaiting them, others chose to stay and collaborate with the “Golden Empire”. However, several recent attacks on “Golden Empire” administrators fomented by the latest leader have strained relations with local dignitaries.

Harapan

The Holy City of “Harapan” was the gateway that allowed the troops of the “Golden Empire” to invade the continent. Indeed, 72 years ago, the powerful miracle workers of the “Golden Empire” managed, through a complex magical ritual, to bind the “Arches of Harapan” to the “Great Gate of Terres de Feu” creating a continuous and instantaneous passage between both territories.

When “Harapan” fell, the city quickly became a stronghold under the absolute authority of the “Golden Empire”. Renamed the “Porte de l'Air”, the city is today the continental extension of the central power of the “Golden Empire”, almost an obliged passage point for any administrator or official.

Ice islands

Les vikings

Due to the cooling of the area, the lands of the “Grande Froide” were abandoned and the clan of “Narval”, led by Gunnarson, settled permanently in the ice islands where life was made easier thanks to the heat released by the many volcanoes. Having no real rival on the ice seas, the clan prospered without the need of allies.

Today, the tyrannical king Olrik Bjornson reigns on the ice islands with an iron fist. His drakkars filled with proud warriors are frequently sent on raids to plunder the Malkovian coasts and teuts, or are pushed as far as the wild lands.

Even before the fall of “Harapan”, the islanders had sensed that the lack of cohesion and dialogue among the nations of the continent would end with the victory of the “Golden Empire”. Wishing to save what could be saved, they decided to withdraw from the continent and offered asylum to those who wanted it.

Once back in their “Archipelago”, accompanied by many refugees, they closed their borders and only reluctantly admitted new foreigners. Today, island waters are considered the most dangerous and little news come from the “Archipelago”.

Mahouds

At war for ages against the caliphate of “Ramauk”, “Mahouds” had no choice but to go back up “Pont de Terre” to expand their territory. Redoubtable warriors, the “Mahouds” managed to hold in check the combined forces of the “Teuts Empire” and the “Serenissima”. Only the capture of “Harapan” by the “Golden Empire” and its legions pouring over the continent ran aground the “Mahoud” territorial expansion at the gates of the “Vallée de l’Encens”.

Allies of circumstance with the “Golden Empire” in order to crush their common enemies such as the “Califat”, the “Mahouds” were able to preserve their newly acquired lands. Today, the trading post established on the “Pont de Terre” border has quickly become a thriving trading city. However, it is the only place where foreigners are admitted : no caravan that has penetrated deeper into the territory has ever returned.

Mirror of the fairies

When the “Golden Empire” invaded the “Miroir des Fées”, it captured the last elves, dryads and other gnomes still present. A bastion was built on the island, in the middle of the silver lake, that became a high security prison.

It is whispered that the guards torture the souls of the prisoners to create evil spirits that the “Golden Empire” uses for secret purposes.

Port la Rafle

Released from the despicable yoke of the “Officer”, the raided remained fiercely opposed to any centralized power, so much so that “Port la Rafle” is run by an anarchic assembly of captains. Although they have long been reluctant to compromise with the “Golden Empire” and preferred to profit from the many piracy opportunities offered by the wars between the great powers, the raided have now felt the wind turn. A majority of captains have thus preferred to offer their services to the “Golden Empire” rather than being invaded.

They offered to maintain the control of the sea while the “Golden Empire” controls the land. Their fleet has quickly become indispensable in the trade on the high seas, eliminating any competition. If, officially, “Port la Rafle” works for the “Golden Empire”, there is always some captain or another to engage in piracy, which contributes to the uncertain and vague reputation of the raided.

Pincipality of Malkovie

For a long time, the “Midgard” and the “Teuts” Empire fought together to repel the onslaught of the “Golden Empire”. And they probably could have struggled on for years if several events had not taken place simultaneously. First of all, the “Serenissima” was beaten, which allowed the Golden Empire to send many reinforcements on the imperial front. Then, the betrayal of Duke Von Kholf who turned against the Emperor “Teuts” deprived the “Midgard” of any support. The descendants of the “Vampire Princes”, hidden for centuries among mortals, were probably among the greatest beneficiaries of the invasion of the “Golden Empire”. Galvanized by the audacity of Katarina and the victories of the “Golden Empire”, they fomented in the greatest secrecy the fall of the “Teuts” Empire. And when Duke Von Kholf was vampirized, the game was almost over.

Today, life is hard for the inhabitants of lands under “Malkovian” control. The vampires have appointed human landowners at the head of the communities with the sole mission of keeping the territories under control and keeping a flock available for their masters’ hunger. Many of them take advantage to enrich themselves via corruption and unfair taxes. The day is made of sweat and hard labour to produce what the lords will steal, but it is at night that the vampires come out to feed. The inhabitants stay at home, opening to no one under any pretext, while the countryside becomes a death trap for travellers who have not found any shelter, thus becoming the prey of packs of ghouls or their masters.

Ramauk

An ancient and powerful nation, the Caliphate of “Ramauk” has, in the course of its history, been in turn courted and forgotten. Territorially enclosed between its two hereditary enemies, the “Golden Empire” and the “Mahouds”, isolated from the rest of the continent by the “Sea of Thirst”, the Caliphate could not cope with the awakening of its accursed neighbour.

In order to settle a millenary account, the “Golden Empire” allied for the occasion to the “Mahouds” made warning for all by turning the “Caliphate of Ramauk into a gigantic silent necropolis. Today, the wonders of the “Ramauk “necropolis are slowly covered with sand and fall into oblivion. Only a few legends with an exotic fragrance tell of its lost splendour.

Serenissima

The “Serenissima” Confederation of the Southern States was already entangled for a long time in a costly conflict with the “Mahouds” when the forces of the “Golden Empire” attacked the city-states. Dilapidating its reserves to maintain its armies and unable to trade or appeal to its allies, the “Serenissima” was down 6 years after the fall of “Harapan”.

Two of the great families that make up the “Croix” signed a compromise with the “Golden Empire” and still administer today the city-states under the direct control of imperial administrators. By annexing the “Serenissima”, the “Golden Empire” also seized all the “Éons” from Trottola's coffers and decreed worthless the old currencies. Henceforth, only the currency of the “Golden Empire” has official value throughout the Empire.

Barbarian lands

Les barbares

After the fall of “Harapan”, many internal conflicts tore apart the “Great Assembly” and the “Red Rock” so that the barbarian clans and green-skinned tribes split up. The “Golden Empire” took advantage of this lack of cohesion and quickly and officially took possession of the barbarian lands even if the control exerted is limited to sporadic patrols and erratic controls of the roads, more frequent the closer you get to “Harapan”.

However, the many “Malkove” incursions are far more problematic. Indeed, the barbarian lands bordering the Principalities have become an ideal hunting ground for vampire princes and their offsprings who must learn to survive there for a whole year. Today, the barbarian clans and green-skinned tribes live in small, nomadic groups, isolated from each other, and only meet occasionally.

Wild territories

Following the many internal conflicts that ripped apart the “Great Assembly” and the “Red Rock”, “Jackal” retreated with the beast-men into the territories of the Air, sealing their borders, eliminating anyone who entered his lands in a particularly violent way.

The increasingly cold weather that fell over the years over the region further isolated it from the rest of the world. Today, the “Wild Territories” are more inhospitable than ever : deserted by humans, they are populated by beast-men, spirits and other wild creatures.

Utopia

The “Construct” having been taken by the “Zephires” beyond the “Arches” just before the capture of “Harapan”, the people of “Utopia” found themselves abandoned for the first time in their history. Suddenly unable to meet their needs, part of the population tried to reach the continent.

Those who remained found themselves isolated from the rest of “Tanak”. Today, no one has heard any news of the island, and its existence is slowly becoming a legend.

FR EN NL

Situation géopolitique

Bouche de Tanak

Suite à la prise d’Harapan, la région de la Bouche de Tanak et plus particulièrement Kadévra et ses faubourgs s’est vite transformée en un camp de réfugiés aux proportions gigantesques. Les malades et les mutants constituant la population locale ont accueilli les nouveaux venus en les intégrant dans leurs gangs, en les réduisant en esclavage ou en nourriture. La Tisseuse et Mumres s’étant retirés dans les profondeurs du cratère, c’est le Régent qui se chargea d’aménager la cité en camp retranché. La guerre fit rage pendant un an sans discontinuer, mais les Kadévris avaient des Nécromanciens, des morts-vivants, des démons, les mêmes armes que celles de l’envahisseur. Profitant de leur position retranchée, ils repoussèrent les troupes de l’Empire d’Or à maintes reprises mais ne furent pas capables d’actions au-delà de leurs montagnes. Le conflit s’enlisa, jusqu’à ce que l’Empire d’Or cesse tout bonnement d’attaquer cette place forte inexpugnable. Aujourd’hui la cité dans son entièreté est toujours sous l’emprise des mafias et des gangs.

Quant aux nains, personne ne les vit plus lorsque les attaques de l’Empire d’Or cessèrent. Ils se retranchèrent derrière les portes d’airain d’Amrung Dohr, leur citadelle souterraine, pour ne plus les ouvrir.

Empire d'Or

Les morts vivants

Malgré sa victoire sur Harapan en 426, l'Empire d'Or n'a pas pu prendre rapidement le contrôle de la majeure partie de Tanak. Devant consolider ses positions et acquis, et ne bénéficiant pas d'un fort soutien des populations locales, ses conquêtes ralentirent considérablement l'effort de guerre en monopolisant les morts-vivants supérieurs. En effet, comme tout conquérant, l’Empire d’Or a dû faire face à l’administration des terres occupées où la contestation et la rébellion grondaient.

L’Empire d’Or concentra tout d’abord ses efforts sur la Sérénissime qu’il mit à genoux, sur l'Empire Teuts qui se désagrégea, et sur le Midgard et la Bouche de Tanak dont le problème fut circonscrit. Les populations des nations tombées sous le joug de l'Empire d'Or ne furent ni maltraitées, ni mises en esclavage tant qu’elles respectaient les nouveaux édits. Cependant, depuis lors, un contrôle drastique est exercé sur les centres urbains et les routes. Les grandes étendues territoriales peu peuplées voient, quant à elles, passer de temps à autre des patrouilles ou des troupes en mouvement.

Empire Teuts

L'Empire Teuts ne vit pas venir sa chute. Sûr de sa puissance, confiant derrière son Bouclier, il mena une guerre acharnée et coûteuse contre les forces jointes de l'EdO et de la Malkovie. Il résista longuement aux assauts combinés des deux nations ennemies grâce à une alliance solide avec le Duché Midgardien. Le coup de grâce arrivera finalement de l'intérieur avec la trahison du Duc Von Kholf qui permit la prise des territoires de Kholf et de la région du Cœur par la Malkovie. Obligé de fuir et d’abandonner sa capitale, l’Empereur se réfugia dans ses territoires les plus inexpugnables : la Côte d’Airain enserrée par les montagnes du Golf de Pierre. Ce petit territoire, fortement fortifié et isolé de toutes parts, est tout ce qu’il reste du puissant Empire Teuts et il ne doit sa survie qu'à une veille sans fin et une rationalisation spartiate de ses ressources.

Même si l’Empire Teuts n’est plus aujourd’hui que l’ombre de la nation qu’il a été, il subsiste encore grâce à la pugnacité et au fanatisme de ses habitants qui les pousse à se battre inlassablement pour repousser les armées de l’Empire d’Or qui tentent de forcer la Muraille, le nouveau réseau de fortins construits afin de sécuriser les frontières internes. L'Empereur a confié tous les postes clés de son État aux prêtres de Caran et aux Feldmarschall qui forment une élite fanatisée n’hésitant pas à brûler tout suspect de collusion avec l’ennemi.

Ghestalt

En proie aux divisions intestines et à l’instabilité politique, brouillée avec Kadévra, la Ghestalt a tenté vaille que vaille de tenir tête aux troupes de l’Empire d’Or. Lorsque la Sérénissime fut mise à genoux et que le conflit contre Kadévra s’enlisa, la Ghestalt pâti de sa position géographique. Trop proche de la Porte de l’Air et base logistique arrière idéale pour tenir le blocus de la Bouche de Tanak, la Ghestalt devient un enjeu stratégique important.

Toujours aussi chaotique, la nation se divisa encore plus sous cette nouvelle pression. Certains décidèrent de fuir vers Kadévra malgré le sort peu enviable d’esclave qui les y attendaient, d’autres choisirent de rester et de collaborer avec l’Empire d’Or. Cependant, plusieurs récents attentats contre des administrateurs de l’Empire d’Or fomentés par le dernier dirigeant en date ont tendu les relations avec les dignitaires locaux.

Harapan

La Cité Sainte d’Harapan fut la porte d’entrée qui permit aux troupes de l’Empire d’Or d’envahir le continent. En effet, il y a 72 ans, les puissants thaumaturges de l’Empire d’Or réussirent, par un complexe rituel magique, à lier les Arches d’Harapan à la Grande Porte des Terres de Feu créant ainsi un passage continu et instantané entre les deux territoires.

Harapan tombée, la ville est rapidement devenue une place forte sous l’autorité absolue de l’Empire d’Or. Rebaptisée Porte de l’Air, la ville est aujourd’hui l’extension continentale du pouvoir central de l’Empire d’Or, point de passage presque obligé pour tout administrateur et officiel.

Iles de Glace

Les vikings

En raison du refroidissement de la région, les terres de la Grande Froide furent abandonnées et le clan du Narval, mené par Gunnarson, s'installa définitivement dans les îles de glaces où la chaleur dégagée par les nombreux volcans rendait la vie plus facile. En l’absence de véritable rival sur les mers de glace, le clan put prospérer sans avoir besoin d’alliés.

Aujourd’hui, le roi tyrannique Olrik Bjornson règne sur les îles de glace d’une main de fer. Ses drakkars remplis de fiers guerriers sont fréquemment envoyés en raids pour piller les côtes malkoviennes et teuts, voir de pousser jusqu’aux terres sauvages.

Avant même la chute d’Harapan, les îliens avaient pressentis que le manque de cohésion et de dialogue des nations du continent se solderait par la victoire de l’Empire d’Or. Voulant sauver ce qui pouvait l’être, ils décidèrent de se retirer du continent en offrant asile à ceux qui le désiraient.

Une fois de retour dans leur Archipel accompagnés de nombreux réfugiés, ils fermèrent leurs frontières et n’admirent de nouveaux étrangers qu’avec réticence. Aujourd’hui, les eaux îliennes sont considérées comme les plus dangereuses et peu de nouvelles parviennent de l’Archipel.

Mahouds

En guerre depuis des lustres contre le califat de Ramauk, les Mahouds n’avaient plus d’autre choix que de remonter Pont de Terre afin d’étendre leur territoire. Redoutables guerriers, les Mahouds réussirent à tenir en échec les forces combinées de l’Empire Teuts et de la Sérénissime. Seule la prise d’Harapan par l’Empire d’Or et le déversement de ses légions sur le continent mis un frein à l’expansion territoriale mahoud aux portes de la Vallée de l’Encens.

Alliés de circonstance avec l’Empire d’Or afin d’écraser leurs ennemis communs comme le Califat, les Mahouds ont pu conserver leurs terres nouvellement acquises. Aujourd’hui, le relais de commerce établi sur la frontière de Pont de Terre est rapidement devenu une ville au commerce florissant. C’est cependant le seul endroit où sont admis les étrangers : aucune caravane qui s’est enfoncée plus avant dans le territoire n’est jamais revenue.

Miroir des Fées

Lorsque l’Empire d’Or a envahi le Miroir des fées, il a capturé les derniers elfes, dryades et autres gnomes encore présents. Il fit construire sur l’île au milieu du lac d’argent un bastion qui devient une prison de haute sécurité.

On murmure que les âmes des prisonniers y sont torturées par les matons afin de créer des esprits malveillants que l’Empire d’Or utilise à des fins secrètes.

Port la Rafle

Libérés du joug ignoble de l’Officier, les raflés sont restés farouchement opposés à tout pouvoir centralisé, si bien que Port la Rafle est géré par une assemblée anarchique de capitaines. Longtemps répugnant de pactiser avec l’Empire d’Or et préférant vivre des nombreuses occasions de piratage qu’offraient les guerres entre les grandes puissances, les raflés ont senti le vent tourner. C’est ainsi qu’une majorité de capitaines a préféré proposer ses services à l’Empire d’Or plutôt que de se faire envahir.

Ils ont offert d’assurer le contrôle de la mer tout en laissant l’Empire d’Or occuper les terres. Rapidement, la flotte des raflés s’est rendue indispensable dans le commerce en haute mer, éclipsant toute concurrence. Si officiellement, Port la Rafle travaille pour l’Empire d’Or, il se trouve toujours l’un ou l’autre capitaine pour se livrer à la piraterie, ce qui contribue à la réputation incertaine et floue des raflés en général.

Principautés de Malkovie

Le Midgard et l’Empire Teuts luttèrent de concert pendant longtemps pour repousser les assauts de l’Empire d’Or. Et ils auraient sans doute pu encore lutter des années si plusieurs événements ne s’étaient pas produits simultanément. Tout d’abord, la Sérénissime fut mise à genoux, ce qui permis à l’Empire d’Or de dépêcher de nombreux renforts sur le front impérial. Ensuite, la trahison du Duc Von Kholf qui se retourna contre l’Empereur teut. Les lignées des Princes Vampires, cachées depuis des siècles parmi les mortels, furent probablement parmi les plus grandes bénéficiaires de l’invasion de l’Empire d’Or. Galvanisées par l’audace de Katarina et les victoires de l’Empire d’Or, elles fomentèrent dans le plus grand secret la chute de l’Empire Teuts. Lorsque le Duc Von Kholf fut vampirisé, tout était presque joué. Privé de tout soutien, le Midgard ne pu continuer bien longtemps seul la lutte contre l’envahisseur et finit par ployer sous le nombre.

Aujourd’hui, la vie est rude pour les habitants des terres sous contrôle malkovien. Les vampires ont nommés des boyards humains à la tête des communautés avec comme seule mission de maintenir les territoires sous contrôle et de garder un cheptel disponible pour la faim de leurs maîtres. Nombre d’entre eux en profitent pour s’enrichir via la corruption et des taxes iniques. La journée est faite de labeur et sueur afin de produire ce qui sera volé par les seigneurs, mais c’est la nuit que les vampires sortent pour se nourrir. Les habitants s’enferment chez eux, n’ouvrant sous aucun prétexte alors que les campagnes se transforment en piège mortel pour les voyageurs sans abri, devenant la proie de meutes de goules ou de leurs maîtres.

Ramauk

Antique et puissante nation, le Califat de Ramauk a, au cours de son histoire, été tour à tour courtisé et oublié. Enchâssé territorialement entre ses deux ennemis héréditaires que sont l’Empire d’Or et les Mahouds, isolé du reste du continent par la mer de la Soif, le Califat n’a pas pu faire face au réveil de son voisin maudit.

Afin de solder un compte millénaire, l’Empire d’Or allié pour l’occasion aux Mahouds fit du Califat de Ramauk un avertissement pour tous en le transformant en une gigantesque nécropole silencieuse. Aujourd’hui, les merveilles de la nécropole de Ramauk se recouvrent lentement de sable et tombent dans l’oubli. Seules quelques légendes au parfum exotique évoquent sa splendeur perdue.

Sérénissime

La Sérénissime Confédération des Etats du Midi était empêtrée depuis longtemps dans un coûteux conflit contre les Mahouds lorsque les forces de l’Empire d’Or attaquèrent les Cités-Etats. Dilapidant ses réserves pour entretenir ses armées et dans l'impossibilité de commercer ou de faire appel à ses alliés, la Sérénissime fut mise à genoux 6 ans après la chute d’Harapan.

Deux des grandes familles qui composent la Croix signèrent un compromis avec l'Empire d’Or et administrent encore aujourd’hui les Cités-Etats sous le contrôle direct d’administrateurs impériaux. En annexant la Sérénissime, l’Empire d’Or mis également la main sur tous les Éons des coffres de Trottola et décréta les anciennes monnaies sans valeur. Dorénavant, seule la monnaie de l’Empire d’Or a valeur officielle dans tout l’Empire.

Terres Barbares

Les barbares

Après la chute d'Harapan, de nombreux conflits internes déchirèrent la Grande Assemblée et le Rocher Rouge si bien que les clans barbares et les tribus peaux-vertes se désolidarisèrent les uns des autres. Profitant de ce manque de cohésion, l’Empire d’Or a rapidement pris officiellement possession des terres barbares même si concrètement le contrôle exercé se cantonne à de sporadiques patrouilles et d’erratiques contrôles des routes, de plus en plus fréquents à mesure qu’on se rapproche d’Harapan.

Cependant, les nombreuses incursions malkoves sont bien plus problématiques. En effet, les terres barbares qui bordent les Principautés sont devenues un terrain de chasse idéal pour les princes vampires et leurs progénitures qui doivent apprendre à y survivre une année durant. Aujourd'hui, les clans barbares et les tribus peaux-vertes vivent en petits groupes nomades et isolés les uns des autres qui ne se rencontrent plus qu’occasionnellement.

Territoires sauvages

Suite aux nombreux conflits internes qui déchirèrent la Grande Assemblée et le Rocher Rouge, Chacal se replia avec les hommes-bêtes dans les territoires d’Air dont il ferma hermétiquement les frontières, éliminant de manière particulièrement violente toute personne pénétrant sur ses terres.

Le froid de plus en plus mordant qui s’abattit au fil des ans sur la région l’isola encore plus du reste du monde. Aujourd’hui, les Territoires Sauvages sont plus inhospitaliers que jamais : désertés par les humains, ils sont peuplés d'hommes-bêtes, d'esprits et d'autres créatures sauvages.

Utopia

Le Construct ayant été emmené par les Zéphires par-delà les Arches juste avant la prise d’Harapan, le peuple d’Utopia se retrouva pour la première fois de son histoire abandonné à lui-même. Soudainement incapable de subvenir à ses besoins, une partie de la population tenta de rejoindre le continent.

Ceux qui restèrent se retrouvèrent isolés du reste de Tanak. Aujourd’hui, plus personne n’a reçu de nouvelles de l’île, et son existence bascule lentement dans la légende.