FR EN NL

Frequently asked questions

Do you have questions about the new cycle? You want to create a caravan but you still have questions? On this page you will find most of the answers to the most frequently asked questions. This page will expand over time depending on the different issues we face.

You don't find your question on this page?

Don't panic! Send us an email to ragnarokgn@gmail.com

Caravans

What is a caravan ?

A caravan is a consolidated group of 20 to 60 characters who, during the year, travel together on the roads of Tanak and gather at the event. It is characterized by a name, a history… even colors or a coat of arms.

Each caravan must have an official purpose known to all. It could be a mountebank company, a mercenary troop, a group of builder companions, street vendors… or whatever, be creative!

Each caravan must have a Caravan’s contact who will submit the background and be the direct point of contact with the organization.

Each caravan will have its own camp site within a thematic neighborhood within a thematic area of the rally.

What if I don’t have twenty people ?

You will have several options :

  • If, for example, you are ten and have an explorer-cartographers concept. You share the idea on Ragnarok’s Facebook group and draw the attention of a groupe of twelve intercity messengers. You meet each other around a beer and voila, you are now 22 explorer-postmen. Submit a common background.
  • You follow the publication of existing caravans and spot one that match exactly what you would like to play. You adapt a little bit your own character idea and contact this caravan to propose yourself.
  • You are (a) refugee(s), no need to worry about caravans yet. You come to the event with your character and the organization will provide a short background about the city you’re coming from. It’s up to you during the event, to show your value and get engaged by a caravan during Time In. Remember that the same character can’t be a refugee two years in a row.

What’s the duty of a Caravan’s Contact?

The Caravan’s Contact (CC) is a player who accepts to be the exclusive focal point of all communication between the organization and his caravan. He is the one who will have to fill in the form, submit the background along with the list of players in the caravans (Time Out name), communicate on the installation requests.... It’s also his responsibility to ensure that all characters created in the caravan are really in line with the caravan and Ragnarok’s universe.

What’s a ROQ?

The “Responsables Orga de Quartier” (ROQ) are part of the organization team and are in charge of the coordination of a themed area of the gathering. Each themed area, will accommodate several caravans. They are available to guide you when arriving on site and are the direct contact point with organization if needed. All the ROQs are themselves under the responsibility of a coordinator: the CROQ.

The characters

Can I play my character from the first cycle again ?

NO. All participant are required to embody new characters less than 72 years old. Nobody can play an old character. In addition, all characters that will live within Ragnarok will have to be original characters. That is to say, characters specially and exclusively created to live in Ragnarok’s game universe.

Can I play an undead ?

Yes. You can play a common undead, but not a special creature like a vampire or a lich… Specifically, your character will never start the game with special abilities other than what is allowed by the game rules. Don’t try to invent some, that’s cheating. Consider also the following information:

  • You’re part of the Golden Empire : great… but you may be considered with suspicion.
  • You stand against the Golden Empire : in that case, don’t forget that it has been observed in the past that the sorcerers of the Golden Empire were able to take control of the undead. You’ve been warned.

Can I play an elf ?

Yes, but… It’s not forbidden to create an elf character, but you should be aware of what this choice implies. The whole race having been declared void by the Golden Empire, you will be a fugitive by default. You will be hunted by the troops of the Golden Empire and could be denounced by anyone. Do not act surprised when it happens to you. Also, if you die, you cannot recreate an elf character during the game.

Will players who choose to be a Golden Empire character get advantages from the organization?

Of course not! Deciding to play citizens of the Golden Empire will be an advantage in some circumstances and a disadvantage in others. The organization creates the game for the amusement of all and only has a preference for groups that bring quality roleplay and show respect for the rules.

If I play a member of the Golden Empire, everybody will think I’m a bad person?

No. This is a role playing game, your character is not yourself and nobody should make this amalgam. You can be a very kind person and challenge yourself in playing a very bad guy. This is roleplay, it’s the point.

What’s a Pass?

It’s a Time In item, that any caravan need to possess to be allowed to wander the roads freely during the year. They are delivered by the Golden Empire administration, but there are some alternative ways to get one. Every validated caravans will get an end-of-validity pass to start the game.

What’s a caravan register?

It is a Time In item that any caravan must hold and be able to present during a possible control by the authorities. It is supposed to contain the list of members of the caravan, the logbook of the caravan, the stamps justifying participation in a caravan meeting etc…

What’s a refugee?

Any character who’s not integrated into a caravan before the beginning of the event is a refugee. Refugees create their own character (race, skills, etc…) but receive a common origin provided by the organization (for example the city you’re coming from which was devastated by a terrible epidemic) All refugees will camp in the same area.

Can a character remain as a refugee on the long term?

No. The same character can’t be a refugee two years in a row. Therefore, he has the whole event and the following year (inter-events) to find a caravan. If a player wishes to return as refugee the following year, he will create a new character from a different location close to where the new rally is taking place.

Same applies for groups of refugees of less than 15 people with a validated background (caravan in becoming or having lost members). They have the event and the year to find an additional 5 people to build a full caravan. If they can not do it, the groupe will not be able to survive.

FR EN NL

Questions fréquentes

Vous avez des question sur le nouveau cycle? Vous voulez créer une caravane mais il vous reste des interrogations? Sur cette page, vous trouverez la plupart des réponses aux questions les plus fréquemment posées. Cette page va s'étoffer au fil du temps suivant les différentes questions auxquelles nous faisons face.

Votre question ne se trouve pas sur cette page?

Pas de panique! Envoyez-nous un email à l'adresse ragnarokgn@gmail.com

Les caravanes

Qu'est-ce qu'une caravane?

Une caravane est un groupe solidaire de 20 à 60 personnages qui, durant l’année, parcourent ensemble les routes de Tanak et qui se retrouvent à l’occasion de l’événement de juillet. Elle est caractérisée par un nom, une histoire, une identité...voire des couleurs ou un blason.

Chaque caravane doit avoir une raison d’être officielle connue de tous. Cela peut-être une compagnie de saltimbanques, une troupe mercenaire, un groupe de compagnons bâtisseurs, un commerce ambulant… ou autre, soyez créatifs!

Chaque caravane doit avoir un Contact Caravane qui soumettra le background et sera le point de contact direct avec l’organisation.

Chaque caravane aura son propre emplacement de campement au sein d’un quartier thématique du rassemblement.

Et si je n'ai pas 20 personnes?

Plusieurs possibilités s’offrent alors à vous :

  • Si, par exemple, vous êtes dix et avez un concept d’explorateurs-cartographes. Vous lancez l’idée sur le groupe Facebook de Ragnarok et attirez l’attention d’un groupe de douze messagers intercités. Vous vous rencontrez autour d’une bière et voilà, vous êtes 22 explorateurs-postiers. Soumettez un BG commun.
  • Vous suivez avec attention les publications des caravanes existantes et en voyez une qui correspond tout à fait à ce que vous aimeriez jouer. Vous adaptez un petit peu votre idée de personnage et prenez contact avec cette caravane.
  • Vous êtes un (des) réfugié(s), pas besoin de vous poser la question des caravanes. Vous venez à l’événement avec votre personnage et l’organisation vous fournit un background succinct sur votre ville d’origine. A vous de jouer pendant l’event, pour montrer votre valeur et vous faire engager par une caravane en Time In car un même personnage ne peut pas être réfugié deux années de suite.

Quel est le rôle du Contact Caravane (CC)?

Le Contact Caravane (CC) est un joueur qui accepte d’être le point de contact exclusif de l’organisation avec sa caravane. C’est lui qui devra remplir le formulaire, transmettre le background ainsi que la liste exhaustive de joueurs membres de la caravane (nom Time Out), transmettre les requêtes d’implantation… Il est également de sa responsabilité de s’assurer que les personnages créés dans la caravane sont bien compatibles avec la caravane et l’univers de Ragnarok.

Qu'est-ce qu'un ROQ?

Les Responsables Orga de Quartier (ROQ) font partie de l’organisation et sont en charge de la coordination d’un quartier thématique du rassemblement. Chaque quartier thématique, accueillera plusieurs caravanes. Ils sont là pour vous guider lors de votre arrivée sur site et sont vos points de contact direct avec l’organisation en cas de besoin. Les ROQs sont eux-mêmes sous la responsabilité d’un coordinateur: le CROQ.

Les personnages

Puis-je rejouer le même personnage qu’au premier cycle ?

NON. Tous les participants doivent incarner de nouveaux personnages qui ont moins de 72 ans. Personne ne peut rejouer un ancien personnage. De plus, tous les personnages qui évolueront au sein de Ragnarok devront être des personnages originaux, c’est-à-dire des personnages spécialement et exclusivement créés pour vivre dans l’univers de jeu de Ragnarok.

Puis-je jouer un mort-vivant?

Oui. Vous pouvez jouer un mort-vivant standard, mais pas une créature spéciale comme un vampire, une liche… En particulier, votre personnage ne commencera jamais avec des capacités spéciales autre que celles présentées dans les règles. N’essayez pas d’en inventer, c’est de la triche. Considérez de plus les informations suivantes :

  • Vous faites partie de l’Empire d’Or : super...mais vous pourriez être considéré avec méfiance.
  • Vous êtes contre l’Empire d’Or : dans ce cas, n’oubliez pas qu’il a été constaté par le passé que les thaumaturges de l’Empire d'Or étaient capables de prendre le contrôle des morts-vivants. À bon entendeur.

Puis-je jouer un elfe?

Oui, mais… Il n’est pas interdit de créer un personnage elfe, mais il faut bien avoir conscience de ce que cela implique. La race tout entière ayant été déclarée nulle et non avenue par l’Empire d'Or, vous serez de facto un fugitif. Vous serez chassé à vue par les troupes de l’Empire d’Or et pourriez être dénoncé par n’importe qui. Ne vous étonnez donc pas quand cela vous arrivera. De plus, si vous mourrez, vous ne pouvez pas recréer un personnage elfe durant le jeu.

Les joueurs qui choisissent un personnage de l’Empire d'Or seront-ils avantagés par les organisateurs?

Bien sûr que non! Décider de jouer des citoyens de l’Empire d’Or sera un avantage dans certaines circonstances et un inconvénient dans d’autres. L’organisation crée le jeu pour l’amusement de tous et n’a de préférence qu’envers les groupes qui apportent du jeu de qualité et respectent les règles.

Si je joue un membre de l’Empire d'Or, tout le monde va penser que je suis quelqu’un de mauvais, non ?

Non. Ceci est un jeu de rôle, votre personnage n’est pas vous-même et il ne faut pas faire cet amalgame. On peut être quelqu’un de très gentil et se lancer le défi de jouer quelqu’un de très méchant. C’est un jeu de rôle, c’est le but.

Qu’est-ce qu’un laissez-passer?

Il s’agit un objet Time In, dont toute caravane doit disposer pour pouvoir parcourir librement les routes durant l’année. Ils sont délivrés par l’administration de l’Empire d’Or, mais il existe d’autres manières de s’en procurer. Toute caravane homologuée recevra un laissez-passer en fin de validité pour commencer le jeu.

Qu’est-ce qu’un registre de caravanes?

Il s’agit un objet Time In que toute caravane doit tenir et pouvoir présenter lors d’un éventuel contrôle des autorités. Il est censé contenir la liste des membres de la caravane, le journal de bord de la caravane, les cachets justifiant la participation à un rassemblement de caravane etc... Ce n’est pas la même chose que la liste des membres Time Out de la caravanes.

Qu’est-ce qu’un réfugié?

Tout personnage qui n’est pas intégré à une caravane avant le début de l’event est un réfugié. Les réfugiés créent eux-mêmes leur perso (race, compétences, etc.) mais reçoivent une origine commune fournie par l’organisation (du type « vous venez de tel village duquel vous avez été chassé par une terrible épidémie »). Tous les réfugiés logent dans la même zone d’implantation.

Un personnage peut-il rester réfugié d’année en année?

Non. Un même personnage ne peut pas être réfugié deux années de suite. Un réfugié a donc tout l’event et l’année suivante (inter-events) pour se trouver une caravane. Si un joueur souhaite revenir en réfugié l’année suivante, il créera un nouveau personnage issu d’un endroit différent proche de l’endroit où se passe le nouveau rassemblement.

C’est la même chose pour les groupes de réfugiés de 15 personnes avec un bg validé par l’orga (caravane en devenir ou caravane ayant perdu des membres). Ils ont tout l’event et l’année suivante afin de trouver 5 personnes pour constituer une caravane. S’ils n’y arrivent pas, le groupe ne pourra pas perdurer en jeu.